Thursday, August 18, 2011

Is it wrong to barrow money from family to pay for text books?

I have needed 2 text books for a month now, and thought I could wait until my loan came in to buys them. I was just informed that they wont release the loans for another month. By this time i will have failed both cles, and ergo lose what little financial aid i do get. I managed to get a babysitting gig but it does not pay nearly enough for the books. ($20 bucks a night isn't very good but at least im getting paid right). I need $1320 for both books but i only want to barrow $60 for the ebook so I don't fail that cl my other cl is more lenient. But I still will need the remaining $70 for the math code. I am hoping that I can hold out till mid august. I don't want to ask for money I am supposed to be helping my family taking frigging care of them not stealing from the little that lines our pockets. I don't know what to do, I have looked for a job but no one will hire me because I can't drive or I don't have enough experience. No one can afford a babysitter right now so my usually semi lucrative work is gone! I can't drop out. I can't funk, but i cant do the coursework without the book! TELL ME WHAT TO DO!!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment